EDET 668 Wk 5 Reflectio

Essential Question: What are your thoughts about “learning in the collective”?

This week we talked about the change in focus to learning in the collective. To me this is a more informal means of learning versus a textbook and lesson plans. I enjoyed reading the different posts and what the term definition means to my classmates.

I learned from my peers this week:

  • That Gerald is a Trekkie lol. He was able to use an example of how the Borg’s used collective learning to communicate. I think of the collective learning like an apprenticeship (like an auto repair shop or welding).
  • Tristan talked about how beneficial learning in the collective way can be. Students do well with being able to research the way they learn best.
  • I loved Anthony’s post about Twitter. I had the same initial thoughts about the app. I thought it was more for gossip then news as well.
Leave a Reply

