668 Week 7 Reflections

668 Week 7 Reflections

This week we talked about Fullan’s model for the 5 qualities of a successful teacher for leadership. I liked Fullan’s model, it was simplistic but effective. I like models like this one because it allows for self-reflection. I am able to think am I fulfilling each quality? What am I lacking and can work on? This model allows for direction, something we don’t always have in life. I think when we are completing each quality then we are being an effective leader.

From my peers I learned:

  • Matthew talk about the natural resistance some of have to change
  • I loved Andrea’s motto “What is best for the kids”
  • Sarah talked about what the characteristics mean to her: “fair, balanced, and effective”
Leave a Reply

