668 Week 11 Reflections

ESSENTIAL QUESTION: What is the role of knowledge creation and sharing in a healthy educational organization?

I conducted the Twitter session this week. I enjoyed having in-depth questions about knowledge sharing. I appreciated that my peers were all for sharing information and not hoarding it. I think that this idea promotes cohesion and team morale. We also had the same idea about what a healthy educational organization should be. We all had examples of previous situations in unhealthy environments.

 

This week, I learned from my peers:

  • Natalie stated that knowledge creation and sharing would be one of the highest priorities of school leadership
  • Jim shared that teaching can seem to be isolated in your own world
  • Sarah shared that a healthy environment promotes sharing of information
Leave a Reply

